Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close
Brainfuse
Research

Brainfuse

Tutors are available seven days a week from 2 p.m.-11 p.m. for all grades.

Get HelpNow!™
Library Development
About MPL

Library Development

Milwaukee Public Library is replacing four branches with new library facilities that will be part of mixed-use projects and completely rebuilding one standalone branch from the inside out.

Learn more!
First Grade. First Card.
Recommendation

First Grade. First Card.

Milwaukee Public Library First Grade Library Card Campaign: November 2017-May 2018.

Learn More!
MPL 2020 Review
About MPL | Central

MPL 2020 Review

Read about MPL's progress on the MPL 2020 citywide strategy plan for library service.

MPL 2020 Progress Report

Latest from NOW@MPL




Get Social with MPL






Events, Programs, and Classes


Saturday, December 16, 2017
9:30 AM
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Central

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

10:00 AM
LEGO Brick Fun at the Library at Tippecanoe

Join other LEGO brick enthusiasts and see what you can…

10:30 AM
Saturdays at Central at Central

Build Your Own Gingerbread House Listen to the story of the gingerbread…

10:30 AM
Play & Learn at Washington Park

Join us each Saturday morning from 10:30-11:30 a.m. in the…

10:30 AM
Citizenship Classes at Mitchell Street

Free citizenship classes presented by Voces de la Frontera every…

11:00 AM
Central Library Tour at Central

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

1:00 PM
Drop-In Job Help! at Central

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

1:00 PM
Saturday Matinee at Martin Luther King

Bring the family for movie day! Watch family friendly movies.…

1:30 PM
Saturday Afternoons at Central for 'Tweens at Central

Chess ClubOpen play chess for all levels.

2:00 PM
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…