Skip navigation
Close All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Thursday, July 4 for Independence Day.

Special Library Hours at M.L. King Branch

M.L. King Branch will be open on Wednesday, June 19 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. There will be no access to the parking lot or surrounding streets due to the Juneteenth Day Celebration.

Attention Central Library Patrons

The City of Milwaukee Department of Public Works (DPW) will conduct a high impact paving project on West Wisconsin Avenue from North Water to North 10th streets beginning Monday, June 10, 2019. Learn More

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations Close

Now@MPL

Origami Diorama Fun at ML King Branch

By MPL Staff on Feb 11, 2019 8:31 AM

Origami Dioramas:

 
Origami: The Japanese art of decorative paper folding.
Diorama: A model representing a scene with 3D figures.
Learn Origami Build a Diorama
Saturday, Feb 16, 1-3 pm Saturday, Mar 2, 1-3 pm
Wednesday, Feb 27, 4:30-6:30 pm Wednesday, Mar 6, 4:30-6:30 pm

Dioramas on Display at Martin Luther King Branch
Tuesday, March 12 thru Saturday, March 16

Put your origami skills to the test by making an origami diorama. All ages are welcome to participate. Create your own diorama or work with friends or family on a single diorama design.


Learn Origami
Learn to make objects using origami paper folding and develop diorama ideas.

Build a Diorama
Bring your own supplies or use supplies provided by the library.

Deadline for submissions is Monday, March 11. Dioramas will be on display March 12-16 while the public votes for their favorite.

Each diorama must contain at least three origami pieces. Other mediums may be used to complete the scene. Individuals or teams may submit a diorama, but all contributors should be listed on the entry form available from library staff.



Add a Comment