Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Now@MPL

Now@MPL

Get Inspired at our Discovery Lunches!

By MPL Staff on Sep 1, 2017 10:02 AM

Discovery Lunches are one-hour programs (Tuesdays, 12:30-1:30 pm) that invite you to explore and connect with fellow learners. Call 414-286-3011, register online at www.mpl.org, or stop by any Milwaukee Public Library to register.

Read more

Green Home Series Summer Edition

By MPL Staff on Jul 11, 2017 11:57 AM

From a vegetarian food demonstration to the importance of native Wisconsin pollinators like bees and butterflies, the Green Home series has lots of information to educate and inspire you!

Read more