Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Now@MPL

Meet Jan Brett & Hedgie the hedgehog!

By MPL Staff on Nov 26, 2016 10:07 AM

Meet the Author - Jan Brett

Sunday, December 4, 2016 at 10 am

Centennial Hall - 733 N Eighth St.

Jan Brett, renowned children's author illustrator will visit Milwaukee as part of her 2016 tour to celebrate her new book Gingerbread Christmas.

 

Her presentation will be followed by a book signing, a chance to meet Hedgie, Jan's favorite friend from The Mitten and The Hat, photo opportunities of Jan's tour bus and more!

Books will be available for purchase from Boswell Book Company. The presentation begins at 10 an, but plan to stay for more holiday family fun.



Add a Comment