Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Local History Pamphlet File

MPL has a wide-ranging collection of pamphlets, brochures and other ephemera from throughout Milwaukee’s history.

 

These include promotional materials for the city or its businesses, government publications, political campaign flyers, event programs and tickets, and much more.

Access the Index

Items are organized by subject. Each subject is contained in one or more boxes. Some boxes contain subheadings organized into folders. If you would like to see these items, come to Central Library’s Humanities department and request the box containing the item you wish to see.