Skip navigation
Close All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Saturday, September 1 through Monday, September 3 for the Labor Day holiday.

Bay View Branch will be closed for a Staff Training Day

Thursday, August 23, 2018. Regular service will resume on Friday, August 24 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations Close

Happy Birthday
Dr. Seuss

Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss

Generations have enjoyed the delightfully silly, rhyming books of Theodore Geisel, AKA Dr. Seuss. Celebrate this beloved author’s birthday with stories, music, birthday treats and more.

 

Branch Library Celebrations
 

Kidsplay presents Thing Three and Thing Four 

In “The Cat in the Hat” we meet Thing One and Thing Two. In Kidsplay’s show we meet Thing Three and Thing Four. Come along as these two misfit Things journey into the world of Seuss, exploring rhyme and rhythm, and the general wacky absurdity that makes Dr. Seuss so wonderful!

Atkinson
Monday, March 12, 5:30-6:15 pm
Capitol
Wednesday, March 7, 5-5:45 pm
Center Street
Tuesday, March 6, 4-4:45 pm

Princess of Magic 

This “Magicienne” is not your ordinary princess! Marvel and laugh during this interactive magic show that celebrates Dr. Seuss’s birthday with a magical twist.

Tippecanoe
Tuesday, March 6, 6-6:45 pm
Zablocki
Saturday, March 10, 2-2:45 pm

Ms. Kim’s Amazing Animals 

Interact with live animals from small mammals to reptiles!

Bay View
Tuesday, March 13, 6-6:45 pm
East
Wednesday, March 14, 6-6:45 pm
Mitchell Street
Saturday, March 17, 2-2:45 pm
Villard Square
Tuesday, March 6, 6-6:45 pm
Washington Park
Monday, March 12, 4-4:45 pm

Magician Rick Allen 

Join Mr. Rick for a magical birthday celebration. You may even be chosen to be suspended mid-air!

Martin Luther King
Monday, March 5, 5:30-6:15 pm