Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Green Home: Antiquing with Alt at Tippecanoe

Monday, December 11, 2017 - 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

Categories: Educational Interest

Michael Alt, owner of Alt's, returns to regale us with his eclectic experiences as a lifetime lover and buyer of antiques.  See some examples of his fantastic finds over the years and learn about what to look for in a piece.  Buying antique items is great for the earth and can give your home a unique, quality touch.  Walk away with a new appreciation for timeless pieces and the newfound confidence to be a savvy buyer.

Location: Tippecanoe Library Community Room



View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 18
Drop-In Job Help! at Martin Luther King
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 18
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 18
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Washington Park
3:00 PM

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

Audience: Adults

Dec 19
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 19
Drop-In Job Help! at Villard Square
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults