Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Time to Veg: Winter Sampler at Tippecanoe

Monday, December 04, 2017 - 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Categories: Educational Interest, Entertainment/Recreation

Plant based diets are good for the environment, your health and your pocketbook.  Join Judy for this vegetarian food demonstration on making satisfying, hearty and well balanced meatless meals at home.  Enjoy perfect seasonal recipes with hearty whole grains and tasty soups, ideal for the bitter bite of winter.  Registration required, please call (414) 286-3011.

Location: Tippecanoe Library Community Room



Registration for this event has closed.

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 13
Drop-In Job Help! at Atkinson
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 13
Drop-In Job Help! at Washington Park
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 13
Basic Skills Tutor at Washington Park
2:30 PM

FREE Basic Skills Classes for anyone who needs help:learning how…

Audience: Adults

Dec 13
Teacher in the Library at Mitchell Street
3:30 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children

Dec 13
Teacher in the Library at Villard Square
4:00 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children