Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Pajama Story Time at East

Monday, December 18, 2017 - 6:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Categories: Story Time

Families with young children are invited to join us for pajama story time.  If you'd like, come dressed in your coziest PJs and bring a stuffed animal friend.  We will have fun sharing stories, songs, and rhymes designed to develop early literacy skills and encourage a love of reading.

Location: East Library "Ellipse" Community Room



Other Times at all locations: Jan 22 @ 6:30pm, Jan 29 @ 6:30pm, Feb 05 @ 6:30pm, Feb 12 @ 6:30pm, Feb 19 @ 6:30pm, Feb 26 @ 6:30pm, Mar 05 @ 6:30pm, Mar 12 @ 6:30pm, Mar 19 @ 6:30pm, Mar 26 @ 6:30pm, Apr 02 @ 6:30pm, Apr 09 @ 6:30pm, Apr 16 @ 6:30pm, Apr 23 @ 6:30pm, Apr 30 @ 6:30pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 14
Preschool Story Time at Capitol
10:00 AM

Preschoolers are invited for fun stories, songs, and finger plays…

Audience: Children

Dec 14
Playgroup With Stories at East
10:00 AM

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or guardian…

Audience: Children

Dec 14
Preschool Story Time at Martin Luther King
10:00 AM

Preschoolers are invited for fun stories, songs, and finger plays…

Audience: Children

Dec 14
Playgroup With Stories at Capitol
10:30 AM

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or guardian…

Audience: Children

Dec 14
Playgroup With Stories at Zablocki
10:30 AM

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or guardian…

Audience: Children