Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Build Your Own Gingerbread House at Martin Luther King

Monday, December 04, 2017 - 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Categories: Arts & Crafts

Listen to the story of the gingerbread man and create your own miniature gingerbread house.  Bring your family, your imagination and creativity.  Registration required.  Please register online or call 286-3011.

Location: Martin Luther King Library Community Room



Registration for this event has closed.

Other Times at all locations: Dec 19 @ 5:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 13
Truck Studio Art Workshops presented by Artists Working in Education, Inc. (A.W.E.) at Mitchell Street
4:00 PM

A drop-in program designed for children in Grades K5-5, although…

Audience: Children

Dec 13
DIY: Gift-Giving at Capitol
5:00 PM

Need a last minute gift idea? Why not try making…

Audience: Young Adults (Teens)

Dec 13
DIY: Your Way to Relaxation at Mitchell Street
6:00 PM

Need an end-of-the-year break? Need the perfect Christmas gift for…

Audience: Young Adults (Teens)

Dec 14
Fiber Arts Group at Martin Luther King
12:00 PM

Gather to knit or crochet with help from a volunteer.…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Color Your Way to Calm at Tippecanoe
4:00 PM

Sit back and relax by enjoying adult coloring after a…

Audience: Adults