Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Teacher in the Library at Atkinson

Thursday, December 07, 2017 - 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM

Categories: Educational Interest

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist students in grades 1 through 8 and their parents with homework help, academic support and encouragement. Children under 8 years old must be accompanied by a responsible adult. Teachers will help students focus, use appropriate learning strategies, find the best resources for completing their homework assignments, find books appropriate for their reading level. Teachers will help parents learn ways to help their children at home with school assignments, by answering questions they have regarding their child's homework.

Other Locations: Villard Square, Bay View, Capitol, Center Street, Martin Luther King, Washington Park

Other Times at all locations: Jan 08 @ 3:30pm, Jan 08 @ 4:00pm, Jan 09 @ 3:30pm, Jan 09 @ 4:00pm, Jan 10 @ 3:30pm, Jan 10 @ 4:00pm, Jan 11 @ 3:30pm, Jan 11 @ 4:00pm, Jan 16 @ 3:30pm, Jan 16 @ 4:00pm, Jan 17 @ 3:30pm, Jan 17 @ 4:00pm, Jan 18 @ 3:30pm, Jan 18 @ 4:00pm, Jan 22 @ 3:30pm, Jan 22 @ 4:00pm, Jan 23 @ 3:30pm, Jan 23 @ 4:00pm, Jan 24 @ 3:30pm, Jan 24 @ 4:00pm, Jan 25 @ 3:30pm, Jan 25 @ 4:00pm, Jan 29 @ 3:30pm, Jan 29 @ 4:00pm, Jan 30 @ 3:30pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 16
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Central
9:30 AM

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

Audience: Adults

Dec 16
Play & Learn at Washington Park
10:30 AM

Join us each Saturday morning from 10:30-11:30 a.m. in the…

Audience: Adults, Children

Dec 16
Citizenship Classes at Mitchell Street
10:30 AM

Free citizenship classes presented by Voces de la Frontera every…

Audience:

Dec 16
Central Library Tour at Central
11:00 AM

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

Audience: Adults

Dec 16
Drop-In Job Help! at Central
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults