Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Juega y aprende at Zablocki

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Categories: Entertainment/Recreation

¡Jueguen con nosotros! Las familias con niños pequeños son bienvenidas a una hora divertida e interactiva con cuentos y actividades de juego. Aprendan cuán fácil es desarrollar las destrezas de alfabetización a través del juego y la lectura. ¡Traigan la imaginación! Es un programa gratuito y no se requiere inscripción previa. Un adulto debe acompañar a los niños al programa. Juega y aprende se llevará a cabo el tercer miércoles de cada mes, de 6-7 p.m. La oficina de correoCrea una tarjeta, una carta o un paquete y túrnate repartiendo y recibiendo el correo. Desarrolla las destrezas de la alfabetización temprana durante esta hora divertida e interactiva con cuentos y actividades de juego.

Location: Zablocki Library Community Room



Other Times at all locations: Jan 05 @ 10:30am, Jan 17 @ 6:00pm, Feb 02 @ 10:30am, Feb 21 @ 6:00pm, Mar 02 @ 10:30am, Mar 21 @ 6:00pm, Apr 06 @ 10:30am, Apr 18 @ 6:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 16
LEGO Brick Fun at the Library at Tippecanoe
10:00 AM

Join other LEGO brick enthusiasts and see what you can…

Audience: Children

Dec 16
Central Library Tour at Central
11:00 AM

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

Audience: Adults

Dec 16
Saturday Matinee at Martin Luther King
1:00 PM

Bring the family for movie day! Watch family friendly movies.…

Audience: Any Age

Dec 16
Saturday Afternoons at Central for 'Tweens at Central
1:30 PM

Chess ClubOpen play chess for all levels.

Audience: Children

Dec 19
LEGO Brick Fun at the Library at Zablocki
4:00 PM

Join other LEGO brick enthusiasts and see what you can…

Audience: Children