Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to February, 2018

Financial Literacy with PNC Bank at East

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM

Categories: Educational Interest

Borrowing BasicsBy the end of this course, participants will understand how credit works, types of credit that are available, and if they are ready to apply for credit.

Location: East Library Large Study Room



Other Times at all locations: Jan 23 @ 5:30pm, Apr 24 @ 5:30pm, Jul 24 @ 5:30pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 13
Drop-In Job Help! at Atkinson
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 13
Drop-In Job Help! at Washington Park
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 13
Basic Skills Tutor at Washington Park
2:30 PM

FREE Basic Skills Classes for anyone who needs help:learning how…

Audience: Adults

Dec 13
Teacher in the Library at Mitchell Street
3:30 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children

Dec 13
Teacher in the Library at Villard Square
4:00 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children