Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to July, 2018

East Branch Book to Art Club at East

Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Book Club/Discussion

Engage with popular literature in a hands-on, imaginative way at the East Branch Library! Each month the Book to Art Club will read a selected novel then work on an art project inspired by the story. Space is limited and pre-registration is required. Please register online or by calling Ready Reference at 286-3011. Copies of each month's selected book will be available for check out at the East Branch Welcome Desk, or patrons can place a copy of the book on hold through CountyCat or Ready Reference.  Copies checked out at East will have an extended due date (through the meeting date).

Location: East Library "Ellipse" Community Room





Other Times at all locations: Jan 23 @ 6:00pm, Feb 27 @ 6:00pm, Mar 27 @ 6:00pm, Apr 24 @ 6:00pm, May 22 @ 6:00pm, Jun 26 @ 6:00pm, Aug 28 @ 6:00pm, Sep 25 @ 6:00pm, Oct 23 @ 6:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 15
Playgroup With Stories: Winter Sleepers at Tippecanoe
10:30 AM

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or guardian…

Audience: Adults, Children

Dec 16
Saturdays at Central at Central
10:30 AM

Build Your Own Gingerbread House Listen to the story of the gingerbread…

Audience: Adults, Children

Dec 18
Truck Studio Art Workshops presented by Artists Working in Education, Inc. (A.W.E.) at Bay View
6:00 PM

A drop-in program designed for children in Grades K5-5, although…

Audience: Children

Dec 18
Holiday Wrap with Burlap at Tippecanoe
6:00 PM

Get into the spirit and make shabby chic upcycled burlap decorations…

Audience: Adults

Dec 19
Make Your Own Ornaments at Center Street
12:30 PM

Celebrate the holidays by making your own ornament.  Be ready…

Audience: Adults