Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to February, 2018

A History of Jazz in America at Center Street

Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM

Categories: Entertainment/Recreation

Celebrate Black History Month with jazz enthusiast Carol V. Johnson and the music of jazz greats like Miles Davis, Duke Ellington, Charlie Parker, Dizzy Gillespie, John Coltrane, Thelonious Monk, Wynton Marsalis, as well as great singers such as Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, and Sarah Vaughn.  See classic vinyl jazz albums, listen to live music, and enjoy light refreshments.

Location: Center Street Library Community Room



Other Times at all locations: Feb 07 @ 5:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 16
LEGO Brick Fun at the Library at Tippecanoe
10:00 AM

Join other LEGO brick enthusiasts and see what you can…

Audience: Children

Dec 16
Central Library Tour at Central
11:00 AM

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

Audience: Adults

Dec 16
Saturday Matinee at Martin Luther King
1:00 PM

Bring the family for movie day! Watch family friendly movies.…

Audience: Any Age

Dec 16
Saturday Afternoons at Central for 'Tweens at Central
1:30 PM

Chess ClubOpen play chess for all levels.

Audience: Children

Dec 19
LEGO Brick Fun at the Library at Zablocki
4:00 PM

Join other LEGO brick enthusiasts and see what you can…

Audience: Children