Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to April, 2018

Ask a Question, Save a Life: QPR Suicide Prevention Workshop at Central

Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

Categories: Educational Interest, Health/Science

Learn to recognize the risk factors and warning signs associated with suicidal thoughts and how to offer hope and help with QPR (Question, Persuade, Refer) Gatekeeper Training. Available to parents, friends, teachers, ministers, medical and mental health professionals - anyone who wants to know more about keeping the ones they care about from dying by suicide.  QPR Training is led by a Certified QPR Gatekeeper Trainer.  This training is not recommended for someone who has recently lost a loved one.

Other Times at all locations: Feb 27 @ 6:00pm, Mar 27 @ 6:00pm, May 22 @ 6:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 14
IMPACT, Inc. at Central
9:00 AM

Mobile Community Resource Specialist will be available to connect individuals…

Audience:

Dec 14
Drop-In Job Help! at Capitol
10:00 AM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Drop-In Job Help! at Zablocki
10:00 AM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Central
1:00 PM

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Teacher in the Library at Mitchell Street
3:30 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children