Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to February, 2018

African American Inventors at Atkinson

Monday, February 26, 2018 - 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM

Categories: Educational Interest

Red means stop and green means go.  Learn about Garret Morgan who invented the traffic light in 1923 and other ingenious African American inventors.

Location: Atkinson Library Community Room



View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 13
Drop-In Job Help! at Atkinson
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 13
Drop-In Job Help! at Washington Park
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 13
Basic Skills Tutor at Washington Park
2:30 PM

FREE Basic Skills Classes for anyone who needs help:learning how…

Audience: Adults

Dec 13
Teacher in the Library at Mitchell Street
3:30 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children

Dec 13
Teacher in the Library at Villard Square
4:00 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children