Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to April, 2018

Crosswords, Coloring, and Coffee! at East

Wednesday, April 04, 2018 - 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM

Categories: Entertainment/Recreation

Perk up your afternoon with a cup of coffee while working on a crossword puzzle or a coloring sheet. Hot beverages, crosswords, and coloring supplies provided by the library while supplies last.  

Location: East Library "Ellipse" Community Room



Other Times at all locations: Jan 03 @ 12:00pm, Feb 07 @ 12:00pm, Mar 07 @ 12:00pm, May 02 @ 12:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 19
LEGO Brick Fun at the Library at Zablocki
4:00 PM

Join other LEGO brick enthusiasts and see what you can…

Audience: Children

Dec 19
From Phone 2 Film at Atkinson
4:30 PM

So...your phone is full of selfies and videos. Learn how to…

Audience: Young Adults (Teens)

Dec 19
DIY Terrarium Workshop at Mitchell Street
4:30 PM

Design and plant your own small potted garden with a…

Audience:

Dec 20
Wii U Wednesdays at Tippecanoe
3:30 PM

Have afterschool fun with the Wii U.  We'll have snacks…

Audience: Children

Dec 20
Trivia @ Tippecanoe: Star Wars at Tippecanoe
6:00 PM

Count your midichlorians or just ignore them and learn the powers…

Audience: Adults, Any Age