Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to February, 2018

Play and Learn at Zablocki

Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Categories: Educational Interest

Join us for imaginative play for families with young children.  Each program is designed as a fun family outing that incorporates the development of early literacy skills through play.  Learn how important talking, singing, reading, and having fun together is to the growth of your child.  Bring your imagination!VeterinarianPretend to be a veterinarian by checking temperatures, updating shots, and performing necessary treatment for our animal friends.

Location: Zablocki Library Community Room



Other Times at all locations: Jan 26 @ 10:00am, Feb 24 @ 10:30am, Mar 24 @ 10:00am, Mar 31 @ 10:30am, Apr 07 @ 10:00am

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 18
Drop-In Job Help! at Martin Luther King
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 18
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 18
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Washington Park
3:00 PM

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

Audience: Adults

Dec 19
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 19
Drop-In Job Help! at Villard Square
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults