Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Paws & Read at Tippecanoe

Saturday, December 02, 2017 - 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Categories: Educational Interest

Read out loud to a cuddly canine!  The Alliance of Therapy Dogs will provide furry friends.  Say hello, give a pet, or read a selection of good books.  Paws & Read can help reluctant readers gain confidence and motivation.

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 14
IMPACT, Inc. at Central
9:00 AM

Mobile Community Resource Specialist will be available to connect individuals…

Audience:

Dec 14
Drop-In Job Help! at Capitol
10:00 AM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Drop-In Job Help! at Zablocki
10:00 AM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Central
1:00 PM

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Teacher in the Library at Mitchell Street
3:30 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children