Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to March, 2018

Play and Learn at East

Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

Categories: Educational Interest

Join us for imaginative play for families with young children.  Each program is designed as a fun family outing that incorporates the development of early literacy skills through play.  Learn how important talking, singing, reading, and having fun together is to the growth of your child.  Bring your imagination!Down on the FarmLet's all work the farm together, because "many hands make light work."  We'll pretend to plant, care for, and harvest our produce, then sell our wares to our customers.

Location: East Library "Ellipse" Community Room



Other Times at all locations: Jan 26 @ 10:00am, Feb 24 @ 10:30am, Feb 28 @ 6:00pm, Mar 31 @ 10:30am, Apr 07 @ 10:00am

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 14
IMPACT, Inc. at Central
9:00 AM

Mobile Community Resource Specialist will be available to connect individuals…

Audience:

Dec 14
Drop-In Job Help! at Capitol
10:00 AM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Drop-In Job Help! at Zablocki
10:00 AM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Central
1:00 PM

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Teacher in the Library at Mitchell Street
3:30 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children