Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to April, 2018

Saturday Afternoons at Central for 'Tweens at Central

Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Workshops/Classes, Book Club/Discussion

Graphic Novel WorkshopIf you ever wanted to write and illustrate a graphic novel, comic or zine, here's your chance!  Plan, write and draw a story of your own creation with help from our staff.  Participants are encouraged to attend both workshops.

Location: Children's Herzfeld Activity Center



Other Times at all locations: Dec 16 @ 1:30pm, Jan 06 @ 2:00pm, Jan 13 @ 2:00pm, Jan 20 @ 2:00pm, Jan 27 @ 2:00pm, Feb 03 @ 2:00pm, Feb 10 @ 2:00pm, Feb 17 @ 2:00pm, Feb 24 @ 2:00pm, Mar 10 @ 2:00pm, Mar 17 @ 2:00pm, Mar 24 @ 2:00pm, Mar 31 @ 2:00pm, Apr 07 @ 2:00pm, Apr 14 @ 2:00pm, Apr 21 @ 2:00pm, May 05 @ 2:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 13
Truck Studio Art Workshops presented by Artists Working in Education, Inc. (A.W.E.) at Mitchell Street
4:00 PM

A drop-in program designed for children in Grades K5-5, although…

Audience: Children

Dec 13
DIY: Gift-Giving at Capitol
5:00 PM

Need a last minute gift idea? Why not try making…

Audience: Young Adults (Teens)

Dec 13
DIY: Your Way to Relaxation at Mitchell Street
6:00 PM

Need an end-of-the-year break? Need the perfect Christmas gift for…

Audience: Young Adults (Teens)

Dec 14
Fiber Arts Group at Martin Luther King
12:00 PM

Gather to knit or crochet with help from a volunteer.…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Color Your Way to Calm at Tippecanoe
4:00 PM

Sit back and relax by enjoying adult coloring after a…

Audience: Adults