Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Computer Class: File Management at Tippecanoe

Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Categories: Computer Interest

Sort it Out - Declutter Your Computer with Effective File ManagementIs your desktop cluttered?  Can you find what you need when you need it?  Files have a way of accumulating to the point where you are unable to quickly find documents.  This class will help you cut the clutter and create a system that works for you.  This course will look at the basic file system, creating your own file system and cloud storage.

Location: Tippecanoe Library Community Room





Other Times at all locations: Dec 14 @ 10:00am, Dec 15 @ 10:00am

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 13
Computer Class: File Management at Martin Luther King
10:00 AM

Sort it Out - Declutter Your Computer with Effective File…

Audience: Adults

Dec 13
Computer Class: Keyboarding Fundamentals at Center Street
5:30 PM

Focus on the computer keyboard and the functions of each…

Audience: Adults

Dec 13
BYOD: Bring your Own Device at East
6:00 PM

Learn how to download eBooks, magazines, and music to your device…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Computer Class: File Management at Villard Square
10:00 AM

Sort it Out - Declutter Your Computer with Effective File…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Computer Class: File Management at Tippecanoe
2:00 PM

Sort it Out - Declutter Your Computer with Effective File…

Audience: Adults