Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to January, 2018

Juega y aprende at Mitchell Street

Friday, January 05, 2018 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM

Categories: Educational Interest

Acompáñenos para disfrutar de juegos imaginarios para familias con niños pequeños. Cada programa está diseñado para ser un escape familiar y divertido que incorpora el desarrollo de las destrezas de alfabetización temprana a través del juego. Aprenda la importancia de hablar, cantar, leer y divertirse juntos para el crecimiento de su hijo. ¡Traiga la imaginación! Es un programa gratuito y no se requiere inscripción previa. Un adulto debe acompañar a los niños al programa.La pizzería Ponte el delantal y prepárate para trabajar en la pizzería. Túrnate preparando las pizzas, tomando las órdenes de los clientes y entregando la comida a los clientes hambrientos.

Location: Mitchell Street Community Room



Other Times at all locations: Dec 20 @ 6:00pm, Jan 17 @ 6:00pm, Feb 02 @ 10:30am, Feb 21 @ 6:00pm, Mar 02 @ 10:30am, Mar 21 @ 6:00pm, Apr 06 @ 10:30am, Apr 18 @ 6:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 18
Drop-In Job Help! at Martin Luther King
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 18
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 18
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Washington Park
3:00 PM

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

Audience: Adults

Dec 19
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 19
Drop-In Job Help! at Villard Square
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults