Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to January, 2018

Drop-In Parent Coaching Sessions at Washington Park

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Categories: Workshops/Classes

If you have a child/children ages 2-12 and are looking for support on a specific issue or parenting challenge, attend a Positive Parenting Program (Triple P) coaching session.  You and your coach will develop an individualized parenting plan that includes practical strategies to help you and your family succeed.  To secure your time call ahead:  Parent Helpline, 414/671-0566.  Walk-ins welcome.

Other Times at all locations: Jan 17 @ 3:00pm, Jan 24 @ 3:00pm, Jan 31 @ 3:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 18
Truck Studio Art Workshops presented by Artists Working in Education, Inc. (A.W.E.) at Bay View
6:00 PM

A drop-in program designed for children in Grades K5-5, although…

Audience: Children

Dec 19
DIY Terrarium Workshop at Mitchell Street
4:30 PM

Design and plant your own small potted garden with a…

Audience:

Dec 20
Truck Studio Art Workshops presented by Artists Working in Education, Inc. (A.W.E.) at Mitchell Street
4:00 PM

A drop-in program designed for children in Grades K5-5, although…

Audience: Children

Jan 2
Dream Keepers Writing Circle at Capitol
4:00 PM

Calling all young writers (ages 9-13!)  Use this opportunity to…

Audience: Children

Jan 8
Dream Keepers Writing Circle at Mitchell Street
4:30 PM

Calling all young writers (ages 9-13!)  Use this opportunity to…

Audience: Children