Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to February, 2018

After School Valentine's Crafternoon at Center Street

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Educational Interest

Create a special Valentine's Day card or another cupid-inspired craft.  Learn about St. Valentine and the history of Valentine's Day.

Location: Center Street Library Community Room



Other Times at all locations: Feb 06 @ 4:00pm, Feb 13 @ 4:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 14
Fiber Arts Group at Martin Luther King
12:00 PM

Gather to knit or crochet with help from a volunteer.…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Color Your Way to Calm at Tippecanoe
4:00 PM

Sit back and relax by enjoying adult coloring after a…

Audience: Adults

Dec 15
Playgroup With Stories: Winter Sleepers at Tippecanoe
10:30 AM

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or guardian…

Audience: Adults, Children

Dec 16
Saturdays at Central at Central
10:30 AM

Build Your Own Gingerbread House Listen to the story of the gingerbread…

Audience: Adults, Children

Dec 18
Truck Studio Art Workshops presented by Artists Working in Education, Inc. (A.W.E.) at Bay View
6:00 PM

A drop-in program designed for children in Grades K5-5, although…

Audience: Children