Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to March, 2018

Saturday Afternoons at Central for 'Tweens at Central

Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Workshops/Classes

Art Workshop with Artists Working in Education (A.W.E.)Be creative, try new art techniques, and have fun expressing your artistic point of view!  Be inspired by a read aloud and then working on imaginative art activities.  Participants have an opportunity to be creative, try new techniques and have fun expressing their artistic point of view.  Everyone gets to take home their creations and families are encouraged to come and make art together!

Location: Children's Herzfeld Activity Center



Other Times at all locations: Dec 16 @ 1:30pm, Jan 06 @ 2:00pm, Jan 13 @ 2:00pm, Jan 20 @ 2:00pm, Jan 27 @ 2:00pm, Feb 03 @ 2:00pm, Feb 10 @ 2:00pm, Feb 17 @ 2:00pm, Feb 24 @ 2:00pm, Mar 10 @ 2:00pm, Mar 17 @ 2:00pm, Mar 24 @ 2:00pm, Apr 07 @ 2:00pm, Apr 14 @ 2:00pm, Apr 21 @ 2:00pm, Apr 28 @ 2:00pm, May 05 @ 2:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 14
Fiber Arts Group at Martin Luther King
12:00 PM

Gather to knit or crochet with help from a volunteer.…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Color Your Way to Calm at Tippecanoe
4:00 PM

Sit back and relax by enjoying adult coloring after a…

Audience: Adults

Dec 15
Playgroup With Stories: Winter Sleepers at Tippecanoe
10:30 AM

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or guardian…

Audience: Adults, Children

Dec 16
Saturdays at Central at Central
10:30 AM

Build Your Own Gingerbread House Listen to the story of the gingerbread…

Audience: Adults, Children

Dec 18
Truck Studio Art Workshops presented by Artists Working in Education, Inc. (A.W.E.) at Bay View
6:00 PM

A drop-in program designed for children in Grades K5-5, although…

Audience: Children