Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

#MPLBookBingo


 

June 1 - August 31, 2017

Read, Learn, Connect & Win Prizes!

Why let kids have all the fun? MPL is here to help grown-ups celebrate this summer with Book Bingo for Adults! Take your reading game to the next level with categories such as “Read a book with a one-word title” and “Read a book published the year you were born.” We’ve even mixed it up a bit with categories focusing on our digital collections, “Download a magazine using RBdigital Magazines.” Win Bingo and you could win a prize by submitting your name for one of our monthly drawings.

Make a bingo: up-and-down, side-to-side, or diagonally on one of our reading sheets and enter for a chance to win a prize. Entry forms are available at all Milwaukee Public Library locations.

  • Monthly drawings July 1, August 1, and September 1
  • All entries must be submitted by August 31 at any Milwaukee Public Library location
  • No limit on the number of entries, however each book or activity should only be used once
  • One prize per participant. Ages 18 +
  • ¡Disponible en español!

 

Prizes

June

  • $10 Beans and Barley gift card
  • Milwaukee Public Library Eco-tote
  • One year membership to the Friends of Milwaukee Public Library

July

  • $15 Outpost gift card
  • Milwaukee Public Library Ear Buds
  • Milwaukee Public Library Poster

August

  • One Year Milwaukee Film General Membership

 

Submit a Book Review

For book suggestions on categories like Mystery, Romance, Classics and more, check out our Bookworms reading lists. New cookbooks are highlighted on our Foodies page.


A SPECIAL THANK YOU TO OUR 2017 PRIZE SPONSORS:

Beans & Barley
Friends of the Milwaukee Public Library
Milwaukee Film
Outpost Natural Foods

 

Explore Our Booklists:

Recently Added