Skip navigation
Close The Central Library will close at 4 p.m. and reopen at 5:30 p.m. for a special Library Loud Days event.

Central Library will return to regular service Friday, July 29 from 9 a.m.-6 p.m.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations


Ben Franklin Award

Please Save The Date of Thursday, October 13th for the 2016 Benjamin Franklin Awards Celebration at historic Central Library. 

Congratulations Benjamin Franklin Awards Recipients

Dr. Mary Meehan and Greg Oberland received the 2015 Benjamin Franklin Awards on October 22, 2015. The event raised over $600,000 for Milwaukee Public Library.

103015_AH_Awards_BenFranklinAwards copy

Scott Paulus Photography

Make your gift of support today!