Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Spring Literary Luncheon

Friends Welcome Elizabeth Strout

Thank you Friends, sponsors, volunteers, book clubs and library lovers who
attended the Spring Literary Luncheon. A sold out Wisconsin Club crowd
laughed and loved author Elizabeth Strout.

The Friends of Milwaukee Public Library, together with Boswell Book
Company and the Wisconsin Club, were thrilled to host the Pulitzer Prize-winning
and #1 New York Times bestselling author. Strout inspired with her
emotional truthfulness and elements of compassion in a personal reading of
Anything is Possible.

Special thanks to our event partners

     

Click through 2017 Spring Literary Luncheon photo highlights at the WI Club.
Photos by Andy Holman and MPL Foundation.