Skip navigation
Close All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Saturday, August 31 through Monday, September 2 for the Labor Day holiday.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations Close

Now@MPL

88Nine's Invisible Lines

By MPL Staff on Aug 8, 2019 9:01 AM

88Nine Radio Milwaukee’s Invisible Lines is a documentary that explores the question “What does segregation feel like?” through unscripted conversations with ten Milwaukee residents of color who share their personal stories of segregation, racism and prejudice. View the trailer here.

Join in the conversation with other Milwaukeeans at these special screenings.

Screenings are made possible by support from Aurora Health Care, Advocate Aurora Health.

Center Street Branch - 2727 W. Fond du Lac Ave.

 

Saturday, Aug. 17, 1-2:30 pm
Screening and discussion of: Vaun & LaToya and Vedale & Darren
 
Saturday, Aug. 24, 1-2:30 pm
Screening and discussion of: Jeannette & Selma and Dianné & Luz
 
Saturday, Sept. 7, 1-2:30 pm
Screening and discussion of: Amelia and Rueben
 

Martin Luther King Branch - 310 w. Locust St.

 
Saturday, Sept. 21, 1-2:30 pm
Screening and discussion of: Vaun & LaToya and Vedale & Darren
 
Saturday, Oct. 5, 1-2:30 pm
Screening and discussion of: Jeannette & Selma and Dianné & Luz
 
Saturday, Oct. 19, 1-2:30 pm
Screening and discussion of: Amelia and Rueben
 

Bay View Branch - 2566 S. Kinnickinnic Ave.

 
Tuesday, Nov. 5, 6-7:30 pm
Screening and discussion of: Vaun & LaToya and Vedale & Darren
 
Tuesday, Nov. 12, 6-7:30 pm
Screening and discussion of: Jeannette & Selma and Dianné & Luz
 
Tuesday, Nov. 19, 6-7:30 pm
Screening and discussion of: Amelia and Rueben


Add a Comment