Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

AAGP: Additional Resources

Links to charts and records and to news articles discussing other ways of finding your African roots.


Charts and Records

About
About has free downloadable ancestral charts as well as census extraction forms for years 1790-1920.

Free Genealogy Forms and Charts
A site that lists all free genealogy forms and charts found on the Internet.


News Articles

DNA Offers Avenue to Black Ancestry
An article on MSNBC's site discussing DNA (genetic analysis) genealogy for African-Americans with the goal of finding out to which African tribe an individual is linked.

Uncovering African Roots
An article on Infoplease site discussing DNA tests revealing African heritage.