Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Center Street

Center Street Library, located at 2727 W. Fond du Lac Ave., was dedicated on June 10, 1989, replacing the previous site, a remodeled fire station at 2620 W. Center St.

In support of the Milwaukee Public Library's mission to provide materials and services to meet the present and future informational needs of all citizens of Milwaukee, Center Street Library became a Community Technology Center in 2003 with funds from a City of Milwaukee grant of Community Development Block Grant funds.

The technology center project greatly increases public access to computers, online resources and computer training at Center Street Library.

Center Street Library also continues to provide public access to library materials, services and programs for all ages.


Upcoming Events at Center Street

Dec 15
Computer Class: File Management
10:00 AM

Sort it Out - Declutter Your Computer with Effective File…

Dec 15
Drop-In Job Help!
2:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Dec 16
Drop-In Job Help!
2:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Dec 18
Drop-In Job Help!
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…