Skip navigation
Close All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Saturday, May 25 and Monday, May 27 for the Memorial Day holiday.

Attention Central Library Patrons – As of Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Due to street construction near the 8th St. entrance, please enter the building from Wisconsin Ave. or Wells St. Full street access is available on 9th St. headed North & South. Parking is limited on Wisconsin Ave.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations Close

Holiday Closings

2019

New Year's Day
All libraries closed Monday, January 1, 2019

Martin Luther King Day*
All libraries closed Monday, January 21
*(M.L. King Library will be open 9 a.m.-5 p.m.)

Easter
All libraries closed Friday, April 19 and Sunday, April 21

Memorial Day
All libraries closed Saturday, May 25 through Monday, May 27

Independence Day
All libraries closed Thursday, July 4

Labor Day
All libraries closed Saturday, August 31 through Monday, September 2

Thanksgiving
All libraries closed Thursday, November 28 and Friday, November 29
(All libraries open Saturday, Nov. 30. Central, Capitol, Zablocki open Sunday, Dec. 1.)

Christmas
All libraries closed Sunday, December 15, Sunday, Dec. 22, Tuesday, Dec. 24, and Wednesday, Dec. 25

New Year's 2020
All libraries closed Sunday, December 29, 2019, Tuesday, Dec. 31 and Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020