Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Playgroup With Stories at Capitol

Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM

Categories: Story Time

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or guardian is followed by open play time with a variety of age-appropriate, educational toys.  Story time includes plenty of finger plays, songs or other participatory activities that help children learn important literacy skills.  Every Thursday for children ages 2 and under with a parent or guardian.

Location: Capitol Library Community Room



Other Locations: Zablocki, Mitchell Street

Other Times at all locations: Dec 14 @ 10:00am, Dec 20 @ 9:30am, Dec 21 @ 10:00am, Dec 21 @ 10:30am, Dec 27 @ 9:30am, Dec 28 @ 10:00am, Dec 28 @ 10:30am, Jan 03 @ 9:30am, Jan 04 @ 10:00am, Jan 04 @ 10:30am, Jan 10 @ 9:30am, Jan 11 @ 10:00am, Jan 11 @ 10:30am, Jan 17 @ 9:30am, Jan 18 @ 10:00am, Jan 18 @ 10:30am, Jan 24 @ 9:30am, Jan 25 @ 10:00am, Jan 25 @ 10:30am, Jan 31 @ 9:30am, Feb 01 @ 10:00am, Feb 01 @ 10:30am, Feb 07 @ 9:30am, Feb 08 @ 10:00am, Feb 08 @ 10:30am

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 13
Playgroup With Stories at Central
9:30 AM

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or…

Audience: Children

Dec 14
Preschool Story Time at Capitol
10:00 AM

Preschoolers are invited for fun stories, songs, and finger plays…

Audience: Children

Dec 14
Playgroup With Stories at East
10:00 AM

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or guardian…

Audience: Children

Dec 14
Preschool Story Time at Martin Luther King
10:00 AM

Preschoolers are invited for fun stories, songs, and finger plays…

Audience: Children

Dec 14
Playgroup With Stories at Capitol
10:30 AM

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or guardian…

Audience: Children