Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to February, 2018

Green Home: Helping an Animal in Need at Tippecanoe

Monday, February 12, 2018 - 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Categories: Educational Interest

Join a representative from the Milwaukee Area Domestic Animal Control Commission (MADACC) to learn about the overpopulation problem with domestic animals in Milwaukee and determine what you can do to help.  See what the benefits are of adopting a shelter animal instead of buying one from a pet store. 

Location: Tippecanoe Library Community Room



View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 12
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 12
Drop-In Job Help! at Villard Square
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 12
Drop-In Job Help! at East
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 12
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Washington Park
3:00 PM

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

Audience: Adults

Dec 12
Teacher in the Library at Mitchell Street
3:30 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children