Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2018

Central Library Tour at Central

Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Categories: Educational Interest, Entertainment/Recreation

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library with the Friends of Milwaukee Public Library.  Free tours begin at 11 a.m. each Saturday morning in the rotunda.  Tours are also available by appointment.  Call (414) 286-TOUR.

Other Times at all locations: Dec 16 @ 11:00am, Jan 06 @ 11:00am, Jan 13 @ 11:00am, Jan 20 @ 11:00am, Jan 27 @ 11:00am, Feb 03 @ 11:00am, Feb 10 @ 11:00am, Feb 17 @ 11:00am, Feb 24 @ 11:00am, Mar 03 @ 11:00am, Mar 10 @ 11:00am, Mar 17 @ 11:00am, Mar 24 @ 11:00am, Mar 31 @ 11:00am, Apr 07 @ 11:00am, Apr 14 @ 11:00am, Apr 21 @ 11:00am, Apr 28 @ 11:00am, May 05 @ 11:00am, May 12 @ 11:00am, May 19 @ 11:00am, Jun 02 @ 11:00am, Jun 09 @ 11:00am, Jun 16 @ 11:00am, Jun 23 @ 11:00am

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 12
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 12
Drop-In Job Help! at Villard Square
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 12
Drop-In Job Help! at East
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 12
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Washington Park
3:00 PM

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

Audience: Adults

Dec 12
Teacher in the Library at Mitchell Street
3:30 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children