Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Build Your Own Gingerbread House at Center Street

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM

Categories: Arts & Crafts

Listen to the story of the gingerbread man and create your own miniature gingerbread house.  Bring your family, your imagination and creativity.  Registration required.  Please register online or call 286-3011.

Location: Center Street Library Community Room



Registration for this event has closed.

Other Times at all locations: Dec 19 @ 5:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 14
Fiber Arts Group at Martin Luther King
12:00 PM

Gather to knit or crochet with help from a volunteer.…

Audience: Adults

Dec 14
Color Your Way to Calm at Tippecanoe
4:00 PM

Sit back and relax by enjoying adult coloring after a…

Audience: Adults

Dec 15
Playgroup With Stories: Winter Sleepers at Tippecanoe
10:30 AM

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or guardian…

Audience: Adults, Children

Dec 16
Saturdays at Central at Central
10:30 AM

Build Your Own Gingerbread House Listen to the story of the gingerbread…

Audience: Adults, Children

Dec 18
Truck Studio Art Workshops presented by Artists Working in Education, Inc. (A.W.E.) at Bay View
6:00 PM

A drop-in program designed for children in Grades K5-5, although…

Audience: Children