Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to February, 2018

Milwaukee 53206 Film Screening at Central

Monday, February 19, 2018 - 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

Categories: Entertainment/Recreation

Join us in this opportunity to view and discuss the film documentary Milwaukee 53206. In the 53206 zip code in Milwaukee, 62% of adult men have spent time in jail or prison - the highest percentage of incarceration for a zip code in the United States. Milwaukee 53206 documents the story of three families caught in this destructive cycle of incarceration.   Seating is limited; please register online or call 414.286.3011.

Location: Central Library Community Room I





Other Times at all locations: Jan 18 @ 4:00pm, Mar 03 @ 2:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 16
LEGO Brick Fun at the Library at Tippecanoe
10:00 AM

Join other LEGO brick enthusiasts and see what you can…

Audience: Children

Dec 16
Central Library Tour at Central
11:00 AM

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

Audience: Adults

Dec 16
Saturday Matinee at Martin Luther King
1:00 PM

Bring the family for movie day! Watch family friendly movies.…

Audience: Any Age

Dec 16
Saturday Afternoons at Central for 'Tweens at Central
1:30 PM

Chess ClubOpen play chess for all levels.

Audience: Children

Dec 19
LEGO Brick Fun at the Library at Zablocki
4:00 PM

Join other LEGO brick enthusiasts and see what you can…

Audience: Children