Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to May, 2018

Saturday Afternoons at Central for 'Tweens at Central

Saturday, May 05, 2018 - 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Workshops/Classes, Book Club/Discussion

Graphic Novel WorkshopIf you ever wanted to write and illustrate a graphic novel, comic or zine, here's your chance!  Plan, write and draw a story of your own creation with help from our staff.  Participants are encouraged to attend both workshops.

Location: Children's Herzfeld Activity Center



Other Times at all locations: Jan 06 @ 2:00pm, Jan 13 @ 2:00pm, Jan 20 @ 2:00pm, Jan 27 @ 2:00pm, Feb 03 @ 2:00pm, Feb 10 @ 2:00pm, Feb 17 @ 2:00pm, Feb 24 @ 2:00pm, Mar 10 @ 2:00pm, Mar 17 @ 2:00pm, Mar 24 @ 2:00pm, Mar 31 @ 2:00pm, Apr 07 @ 2:00pm, Apr 14 @ 2:00pm, Apr 21 @ 2:00pm, Apr 28 @ 2:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 18
Truck Studio Art Workshops presented by Artists Working in Education, Inc. (A.W.E.) at Bay View
6:00 PM

A drop-in program designed for children in Grades K5-5, although…

Audience: Children

Dec 18
Holiday Wrap with Burlap at Tippecanoe
6:00 PM

Get into the spirit and make shabby chic upcycled burlap decorations…

Audience: Adults

Dec 19
Make Your Own Ornaments at Center Street
12:30 PM

Celebrate the holidays by making your own ornament.  Be ready…

Audience: Adults

Dec 19
DIY Terrarium Workshop at Mitchell Street
4:30 PM

Design and plant your own small potted garden with a…

Audience:

Dec 19
Build Your Own Gingerbread House at Capitol
5:00 PM

Listen to the story of the gingerbread man and create…

Audience: Adults, Children