Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to January, 2018

Saturday Afternoons at Central for 'Tweens at Central

Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM

Categories: Educational Interest

Chess ClubOpen play chess for all levels.

Location: Children's Herzfeld Activity Center



Other Times at all locations: Dec 16 @ 1:30pm, Jan 06 @ 2:00pm, Jan 13 @ 2:00pm, Jan 20 @ 2:00pm, Feb 03 @ 2:00pm, Feb 10 @ 2:00pm, Feb 17 @ 2:00pm, Feb 24 @ 2:00pm, Mar 10 @ 2:00pm, Mar 17 @ 2:00pm, Mar 24 @ 2:00pm, Mar 31 @ 2:00pm, Apr 07 @ 2:00pm, Apr 14 @ 2:00pm, Apr 21 @ 2:00pm, Apr 28 @ 2:00pm, May 05 @ 2:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 15
Drop-In Job Help! at Central
9:00 AM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 15
Drop-In Job Help! at Tippecanoe
10:00 AM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 15
Drop-In Job Help! at Bay View
2:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 15
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street
2:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 16
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Central
9:30 AM

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

Audience: Adults