Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to January, 2018

Saturdays at Central at Central

Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM

Categories: Entertainment/Recreation

Join the cast of Milwaukee Youth Theater's Jungle Book for a free preview performance.  Meet Mowgli and all of his animal friends.  Join us at Lincoln Center of the Arts on Friday, February 9th for the full-length performance!

Location: Children's Herzfeld Activity Center



Other Times at all locations: Dec 16 @ 10:30am, Jan 06 @ 10:30am, Jan 13 @ 10:30am, Jan 20 @ 10:30am, Feb 03 @ 10:30am, Feb 10 @ 10:30am, Feb 17 @ 10:30am, Mar 10 @ 10:30am, Mar 17 @ 10:30am, Mar 24 @ 10:30am, Apr 07 @ 10:30am, Apr 14 @ 10:30am, Apr 21 @ 10:30am, Apr 28 @ 10:30am

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 16
LEGO Brick Fun at the Library at Tippecanoe
10:00 AM

Join other LEGO brick enthusiasts and see what you can…

Audience: Children

Dec 16
Central Library Tour at Central
11:00 AM

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

Audience: Adults

Dec 16
Saturday Matinee at Martin Luther King
1:00 PM

Bring the family for movie day! Watch family friendly movies.…

Audience: Any Age

Dec 16
Saturday Afternoons at Central for 'Tweens at Central
1:30 PM

Chess ClubOpen play chess for all levels.

Audience: Children

Dec 19
LEGO Brick Fun at the Library at Zablocki
4:00 PM

Join other LEGO brick enthusiasts and see what you can…

Audience: Children