Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to March, 2018

Milwaukee 53206 Film Screening at East

Saturday, March 03, 2018 - 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM

Categories: Entertainment/Recreation

Join us in this opportunity to view and discuss the film documentary Milwaukee 53206. In the 53206 zip code in Milwaukee, 62% of adult men have spent time in jail or prison - the highest percentage of incarceration for a zip code in the United States. Milwaukee 53206 documents the story of three families caught in this destructive cycle of incarceration.   Seating is limited; please register online or call 414.286.3011.

Location: East Library "Ellipse" Community Room





Other Times at all locations: Jan 18 @ 4:00pm, Feb 19 @ 6:00pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 19
LEGO Brick Fun at the Library at Zablocki
4:00 PM

Join other LEGO brick enthusiasts and see what you can…

Audience: Children

Dec 19
From Phone 2 Film at Atkinson
4:30 PM

So...your phone is full of selfies and videos. Learn how to…

Audience: Young Adults (Teens)

Dec 19
DIY Terrarium Workshop at Mitchell Street
4:30 PM

Design and plant your own small potted garden with a…

Audience:

Dec 20
Wii U Wednesdays at Tippecanoe
3:30 PM

Have afterschool fun with the Wii U.  We'll have snacks…

Audience: Children

Dec 20
Trivia @ Tippecanoe: Star Wars at Tippecanoe
6:00 PM

Count your midichlorians or just ignore them and learn the powers…

Audience: Adults, Any Age