Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Holiday Animation Party at Mitchell Street

Saturday, December 09, 2017 - 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Categories: Special Events, Educational Interest

Have you ever wondered how animated holiday classics like A Charlie Brown Christmas were made? You're invited to hang out in the high-tech makerspace (Studio M) at the Mitchell Street Branch! Create your own animation or video about why the holidays are important to you using special equipment. We will have storyboarding and technology helpers from Walker's Point Center for the Arts, holiday drinks and treats, and music inspired by First Stage's production of A Charlie Brown Christmas. Participants will receive a coupon for a discounted ticket to the production at First Stage. This program is offered in partnership with First Stage and Walker's Point Center for the Arts. Recommended for youth ages 10 to 18.

Location: Mitchell Street Studio M



Registration for this event has closed.

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Mar 3
Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss! at Central
10:00 AM

Generations have enjoyed the delightfully silly, rhyming books of Theodore…

Audience: Any Age

Mar 3
Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss! at Central
10:00 AM

Generations have enjoyed the delightfully silly, rhyming books of Theodore…

Audience: Any Age

Mar 3
Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss! at Central
10:00 AM

Generations have enjoyed the delightfully silly, rhyming books of Theodore…

Audience: Any Age

Mar 3
Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss! at Central
10:00 AM

Generations have enjoyed the delightfully silly, rhyming books of Theodore…

Audience: Any Age

Mar 3
Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss! at Central
10:00 AM

Generations have enjoyed the delightfully silly, rhyming books of Theodore…

Audience: Any Age