Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Previous Month     Next Month







-

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

6:00 PM
Bring Your Own Device at Washington Park

Learn how to access e-books, e-audiobooks, e-magazines and online classes,…

Thursday, October 4, 2018

2:30 PM
Color Your Way to Calm Adult Coloring at Zablocki

Color your way to calm at our drop-in coloring club…

Saturday, October 6, 2018

10:30 AM
Citizenship Classes at Mitchell Street

Free citizenship classes presented by Voces de la Frontera every…

11:00 AM
Central Library Tour at Central

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

Saturday, October 13, 2018

10:30 AM
Citizenship Classes at Mitchell Street

Free citizenship classes presented by Voces de la Frontera every…

11:00 AM
Central Library Tour at Central

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

2:30 PM
Bring Your Own Device at Central

Get help downloading FREE e-books, magazines, music and more! Bring your…

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

7:00 PM
East Branch Book Club at East

October 16: The Haunting of…

Saturday, October 20, 2018

10:30 AM
Citizenship Classes at Mitchell Street

Free citizenship classes presented by Voces de la Frontera every…

11:00 AM
Central Library Tour at Central

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

6:00 PM
East Branch Book to Art Club at East

Engage with popular literature in a hands-on, imaginative way at the…

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

5:30 PM
East Branch Chess Club at East

Bring your chess set and a love of strategy to…

Thursday, October 25, 2018

5:00 PM
History Buff Book Club at Tippecanoe

We will discuss Lafayette in the Somewhat United States by Sarah…

Saturday, October 27, 2018

10:30 AM
Citizenship Classes at Mitchell Street

Free citizenship classes presented by Voces de la Frontera every…

11:00 AM
Central Library Tour at Central

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

Sorry, this event has already happened. Please explore our event calendar for events in the future.