Skip navigation
Close All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Wednesday, July 4 for Independence Day.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations Close

Blog Post

2014 Hugo Winners

By MPL Staff on Aug 18, 2014 11:58 AM

The Hugo Awards, presented annually since 1955, are science fiction’s most prestigious award. The Hugo Awards are voted on by members of the World Science Fiction Convention (“Worldcon”). A full list of winners can be viewed here.

Best Novel: Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie

Now isolated in a single frail human body, Breq, an artificial intelligence that used to control a massive starship and its crew of soldiers, tries to adjust to her new humanity while seeking vengeance and answers to her questions.



Best Novella: Equoid by Charles Stross

While on assignment at a countryside farm, Agent Bob Howard of "The Laundry"--a secret agency tasked with protecting Britain from occult nightmares--discovers a menace of Lovecraftian proportions.

Add a Comment