Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

eBooks & Downloads

Download eBooks, audiobooks, music, and more!

Audiobooks and eBooks

Enjoy a large selection of e-books, audiobooks, music and video for use with a wide variety of portable devices, PCs and Macs.

CountyCat Mobile

The all new CountyCat Mobile is a service for mobile devices that allows you to search the catalog, maintain your account and get information from the public libraries in the system while on the go.

Magazines

RBdigital Magazines is an online service that allows you to download digital copies of popular magazines to your computer, tablet, or mobile device.

Music

Freegal Music lets Library cardholders download 5 songs per week and stream 5 hours of music per day. All styles are represented: Alternative, Blues, Christian, Classical, Country, Folk, Hip Hop, Holiday, Jazz, Pop, R&B, Rap and more.

BYOD: Bring Your Own Device

December 20, 2017
6:00 PM
BYOD: Bring your Own Device at East

Learn how to download eBooks, magazines, and music to your device…

December 27, 2017
6:00 PM
BYOD: Bring your Own Device at East

Learn how to download eBooks, magazines, and music to your device…