Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Previous Month     Next Month







-

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

6:00 PM
Bring Your Own Device at Washington Park

Learn how to access e-books, e-audiobooks, e-magazines and online classes,…

Thursday, July 5, 2018

2:30 PM
Color Your Way to Calm Adult Coloring at Zablocki

Color your way to calm at our drop-in coloring club…

Saturday, July 7, 2018

10:30 AM
Citizenship Classes at Mitchell Street

Free citizenship classes presented by Voces de la Frontera every…

11:00 AM
Central Library Tour at Central

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

Saturday, July 14, 2018

10:30 AM
Citizenship Classes at Mitchell Street

Free citizenship classes presented by Voces de la Frontera every…

11:00 AM
Central Library Tour at Central

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

2:30 PM
Bring Your Own Device at Central

Get help downloading FREE e-books, magazines, music and more! Bring your…

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

7:00 PM
East Branch Book Club at East

July 17: Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

6:30 PM
Bay View Library Book Club at Bay View

Bay View Book Club discusses Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi

Saturday, July 21, 2018

10:30 AM
Citizenship Classes at Mitchell Street

Free citizenship classes presented by Voces de la Frontera every…

11:00 AM
Central Library Tour at Central

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

5:30 PM
Financial Literacy with PNC Bank at East

Bank on ItLearn about available banking services and how to…

6:00 PM
East Branch Book to Art Club at East

Engage with popular literature in a hands-on, imaginative way at the…

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

5:30 PM
East Branch Chess Club at East

Bring your chess set and a love of strategy to…

Thursday, July 26, 2018

5:00 PM
History Buff Book Club at Tippecanoe

We will discuss Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American…

Saturday, July 28, 2018

10:30 AM
Citizenship Classes at Mitchell Street

Free citizenship classes presented by Voces de la Frontera every…

11:00 AM
Central Library Tour at Central

Tour the past and present glory of the Central Library…

Sorry, this event has already happened. Please explore our event calendar for events in the future.