Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /var/www/vhosts/mpl.org/htdocs/blog/tag.php on line 19
MPL Blogs: Explore By Tag · MPL Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

MPL Blogs: Explore By Tag

Showing entries tagged: Black History Month


Bucket Drumming at the East Branch

By Emily S. on Feb 8, 2016 12:43 PM

Celebrate Black History Month at the East Branch Library, Wednesday, February 10, 6-7 pm, with a bucket drumming program for children and families presented by The Wisconsin Conservatory of Music.

Read more

Hank Aaron

By Brett R on Feb 23, 2015 12:30 PM

Hank Aaron is a hero to Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and all baseball fans. We honor him today during Black History Month.

Read more