Skip navigation
Close MPL Express at Silver Spring is Out of Order

Service has been requested. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Zablocki Parking Lot Closed as of Monday, April 19, 2021

The parking lot at the MPL Zablocki Branch will be closed for a construction project. The front entrance on Oklahoma Ave. will remain open and curbside service is available. Learn more.

Center Street Parking Lot Closed as of Wednesday, April 28, 2021

The parking lot at the MPL Center Street Branch will be closed for a construction project.
Street parking is available on 28th Street. Learn more.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations Close

Holiday Closings

2021

New Year's Day
All libraries closed Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King Day*
All libraries closed Monday, January 18
*(M.L. King Library will host a Virtual King Day Celebration)

Easter
All libraries closed Friday, April 2 and Sunday, April 4

Memorial Day
All libraries closed Saturday, May 29 through Monday, May 31

Independence Day
All libraries closed Saturday, July 3 through Monday, July 5

Labor Day
All libraries closed Saturday, September 4 through Monday, September 6

Thanksgiving
All libraries closed Thursday, November 25 and Friday, November 26
(All libraries open Saturday, Nov. 27)

All libraries closed Sunday, December 19

Christmas
All libraries closed Friday, December 24 thru Monday, December 27

New Year's 2021
All libraries closed Friday, December 31 through Monday, January 3